Mariage à Maurice - Wedding in Mauritius

Maurice :destination mariage

L’île Maurice caracole désormais en tête des dix meilleures destinations exotiques pour célébrer son mariage dans un cadre enchanteur, avec des couples d’amoureux en quête de plages paradisiaques et romantiques pour sceller leur union, selon une étude menée par Kuoni.

Ciel Ile Maurice – Sky Mauritius

Ciel Ile Maurice – Sky Mauritius

Entre les magnifiques plages de sable blanc, son climat tropical et ses décors paradisiaques, l’Île Maurice constitue en effet une destination idéale pour un mariage de rêve. Vous voulez aussi vous marier à l’ile Maurice? Voici nos conseils.

Le lieu

Si vous avez choisi une destination exotique pour célébrer votre union, c’est donc que vous souhaitez un décor enchanteur. Choisissez un lieu proche de la plage et de la mer : sable fin, cocotiers, coucher de soleil apporteront à votre mariage la note tropicale que vous recherchez. La plupart des grands hôtels disposent de lieu de réception appropriés pour un mariage; il est également possible de louer une belle villa dans un coin magique de l’ile, où vous serez sans doute plus au calme pour vous marier en toute intimité.

Wedding beach Mauritius

Wedding beach MAuritius

L’organisation

Ce n’est pas facile d’organiser un mariage à distance ! Ainsi n’hésitez pas à confier votre projet à une agence de voyage spécialisée sur les mariages ou a un hôtel qui prendra en charge tant les aspects administratifs que la réception le jour J (lieu, traiteur, photographe…).

Les démarches administratives

Lorsqu’on est étranger, un certain nombre de documents (passeport, acte de de naissance datant de moins de 3 mois, carte d’identité, déclaration sur l’honneur de votre profession, justificatif de domicile ) doivent être envoyés en double exemplaire environ 10 semaines avant la date de la cérémonie pour chacun des futurs époux.

Vous devez vous munir des originaux de ces documents à votre arrivée à l’Île Maurice pour les présenter, quelques jours avant votre mariage, auprès des administrations mauriciennes (au Receveur de l’Etat Civil à Port Louis, puis chez un Avoué qui vérifiera la validité de vos documents pour vous délivrer un certificat officiel.)

Mariage à Maurice - Wedding in Mauritius

Mariage à Maurice – Wedding in Mauritius

Dans les jours qui suivront la cérémonie, il faudra apporter les certificats de mariage aux services Administratifs de Port Louis puis à votre ambassade, afin qu’elle se charge de sa transcription sur les registres de votre pays.

Si vous êtes déjà mariés, vous pouvez également envisager un voyage de noces à l’ile Maurice, avec une belle séance photo dans ses décors paradisiaques, et pourquoi pas une séance « trash the dress » aquatique ou exotique…

trash the dress Mauritius - Maurice

trash the dress Mauritius – Maurice

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on Tumblr

Mariage à Maurice - Wedding in Mauritius

Getting married in Mauritius island

For eight years, Sri Lanka has been the idyllic destination of choice for weddings abroad, but according to Kuoni, it has now been pipped at the post by Mauritius.

Revealing the latest bookings trends for destination weddings and honeymoons, Mauritius managed to beat off the competition by waiving the red tape for couples getting married on the island.

Ciel Ile Maurice – Sky Mauritius

Ciel Ile Maurice – Sky Mauritius

With the beautiful, white, sandy beaches, the tropical climate and the magnficient scenery, Mauritius is indeed an ideal destination for a dream wedding. You want to get married in Mauritius island ? Here are our tips .

Location

You have choosen an exotic destination to celebrate your union and want a beautiful setting. Choose a location near the beach and the lagoon : the sand, the coconut trees and the sunset above the indian ocean will bring to your wedding a tropical note. Most major hotels have appropriate place for a wedding reception ; it is also possible to rent beautiful villas in magical corners of the island, where you will get married in privacy.

Wedding beach Mauritius

Wedding beach MAuritius

The organization

It is not easy to organize a wedding from a distance! So do not hesitate to entrust your project to a travel agency specializing in weddings or a hotel that will support both the administrative aspects and the reception (venue, caterer, photographer … ). Getting married in Mauritius should be easy and even nearly relaxing for the bride and groom !

Administrative procedures

A number of documents (passport, birth act older than 3 months, identity card , declaration of honor of your profession, proof of address) should be sent in duplicate copy about 10 weeks before the date of the ceremony for each spouse .

You must bring the originals of these documents upon arrival in Mauritius to present them a few days before your wedding, firt to the Receiver of Civil Status in Port Louis, then to an attorney who will verify the validity of your documents and deliver an official certificate.

Mariage à Maurice - Wedding in Mauritius

Mariage à Maurice – Wedding in Mauritius

In the days following the ceremony, you will provide marriage certificate to the administrative services in Port Louis then your embassy, so that they take care of its transcription in the records of your country.

If you are already married, you can also consider a honeymoon in Mauritius with a beautiful photo shoot in its beautiful scenery, and why not an exotic “trash the dress” session…

trash the dress Mauritius - Maurice

trash the dress Mauritius – Maurice

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on Tumblr